Why can't you play a card set when you eliminate a player?
Moderator: Community Team
Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
- Yanksnut15
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:50 pm
Why can't you play a card set when you eliminate a player?
You used to be able to do this. I was expecting to be able to deploy my set so I did not advance and it cost me knocking out another player and possibly winning.
- richardgarr
- Posts: 597
- Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:38 pm
- Location: Under your bed, with an Axe :)
- Yanksnut15
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:50 pm
- NESconqueror
- Posts: 3324
- Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 12:13 pm
- Gender: Male
- Location: in my own NES
- AndyDufresne
- Posts: 24935
- Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 8:22 pm
- Location: A Banana Palm in Zihuatanejo
- Contact:
- Genghis Khan CA
- Posts: 727
- Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 11:19 pm
- Risktaker17
- Posts: 1495
- Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:09 am
Moved to Q&A...because it's a question
And I'm pretty sure we didn't change it for balancing reasons NES...or at least I missed that announcement if we did...
Twill
And I'm pretty sure we didn't change it for balancing reasons NES...or at least I missed that announcement if we did...
Twill
Retired.
Please don't PM me about forum stuff any more.
Essential forum poster viewing:
Posting, and You! and How to behave on an internet forum...on the internet
Please don't PM me about forum stuff any more.
Essential forum poster viewing:
Posting, and You! and How to behave on an internet forum...on the internet
- Yanksnut15
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:50 pm
- sully800
- Posts: 4978
- Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:45 pm
- Gender: Male
- Location: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Dekloren wrote:I remember being able to cash in a set when I eliminated a player and did not have 5 cards mid turn.
If it was on CC, you must have had 5 cards mid turn. That rule has never been changed.
However once you cash one set you can cash any other sets you may also be holding even if you no longer have 5 cards after the first cash. Its a rule that has never made sense to me, but its also been true since the start of CC.
- -ShadySoul-
- Posts: 1679
- Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 11:28 pm
- Location: Siberia
sully800 wrote:Dekloren wrote:I remember being able to cash in a set when I eliminated a player and did not have 5 cards mid turn.
If it was on CC, you must have had 5 cards mid turn. That rule has never been changed.
However once you cash one set you can cash any other sets you may also be holding even if you no longer have 5 cards after the first cash. Its a rule that has never made sense to me, but its also been true since the start of CC
Dammit i wanted to say that!

