Don know? [Answered]
Moderator: Community Team
Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
Don know? [Answered]
Im not sure if this has ever been asked but why cant when you are atting select the number of dice to use instead of the forced three and why not in your profile set up an option for when defending that you only have to use one dice instead of two My personal preferance would have me use one dice against two so as not to lose troops in one fell swoop
- Great Pretender
- Posts: 336
- Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 4:29 am
- Contact:
- Jehan
- Posts: 683
- Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 12:22 am
- Location: Wales, the newer more southern version.
It just isn't an option on this site, check the sticky at the top of the suggestions forum, its been suggested before, i cant remember if it was rejected or pending.
Edit: removed esl quip, wasn't appropriate(or funny), sorry about that.
Edit: removed esl quip, wasn't appropriate(or funny), sorry about that.
Last edited by Jehan on Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

- gimil
- Posts: 8599
- Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 12:42 pm
- Gender: Male
- Location: United Kingdom (Scotland)
Thantos wrote:Some times I do other times i roll with two it really just depends on what kind of situation im in at the time hence im only in 8 continents I would use two dice other times while controlling most of the board i might use one dice to hopefully minamize losses
So you manipulate the dice to suit yourself?
Thats kind of lame
What do you know about map making, bitch?
Top Score:2403
natty_dread wrote:I was wrong
Top Score:2403
gimil wrote:Thantos wrote:Some times I do other times i roll with two it really just depends on what kind of situation im in at the time hence im only in 8 continents I would use two dice other times while controlling most of the board i might use one dice to hopefully minamize losses
So you manipulate the dice to suit yourself?
Thats kind of lame
you can choose to attack with 3,2 or 1 dice in the carsboard version i think
Rocketry
- gimil
- Posts: 8599
- Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 12:42 pm
- Gender: Male
- Location: United Kingdom (Scotland)
Rocketry wrote:gimil wrote:Thantos wrote:Some times I do other times i roll with two it really just depends on what kind of situation im in at the time hence im only in 8 continents I would use two dice other times while controlling most of the board i might use one dice to hopefully minamize losses
So you manipulate the dice to suit yourself?
Thats kind of lame
you can choose to attack with 3,2 or 1 dice in the carsboard version i think
Rocketry
Its still kind of lame. I dont see any great advantage from chosing how many dice you can roll.
What do you know about map making, bitch?
Top Score:2403
natty_dread wrote:I was wrong
Top Score:2403
- SirSebstar
- Posts: 6969
- Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
- Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011
- banana_hammocks
- Posts: 751
- Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 4:26 am
- Gender: Male
- Location: England
in the board game similar to the game on this site, it does make a difference as you have to move at least the number of dice you roll forward. (so if you only want to move 2 troops forward you have to roll with only 2 dice rather than 3)
On this site i see only one circumstance when it may be usefull. If you have 4 troops on a place and want to be able to garentee that there will be at least 3 on there at the end of your go (ie you want to lose max 1 troop), if you are attacking somewhere with 2 or more defenders you cannot garentee this, but if you were able to roll onlly one die (with a far higher prob that you will lose) you could at least garentee that you would end up with 3 troops there.
On this site i see only one circumstance when it may be usefull. If you have 4 troops on a place and want to be able to garentee that there will be at least 3 on there at the end of your go (ie you want to lose max 1 troop), if you are attacking somewhere with 2 or more defenders you cannot garentee this, but if you were able to roll onlly one die (with a far higher prob that you will lose) you could at least garentee that you would end up with 3 troops there.
banana_hammocks wrote:in the board game similar to the game on this site, it does make a difference as you have to move at least the number of dice you roll forward. (so if you only want to move 2 troops forward you have to roll with only 2 dice rather than 3)
On this site i see only one circumstance when it may be usefull. If you have 4 troops on a place and want to be able to garentee that there will be at least 3 on there at the end of your go (ie you want to lose max 1 troop), if you are attacking somewhere with 2 or more defenders you cannot garentee this, but if you were able to roll onlly one die (with a far higher prob that you will lose) you could at least garentee that you would end up with 3 troops there.
yeah thats bascally it. I dont think i really need to included into CC though - its wouldn't be that useful and most people would just ignore it.
