If, in a trench game, I eliminate an opponent and get to cash in cards mid-turn... would I be able to drop my new troops on a territory I just conquered and still be able to attack with them on that turn? Or would trench prevent me from going any further even though I've added new troops?
Like, say I eliminate an opponent and then there is another opponent behind him. Normally I would not be able to attack that opponent on the same turn due to trench, but if I cashed in mid-turn would I be able to drop them on my new territory AND attack further on that turn?
Cashing mid-turn on trench
Moderator: Community Team
Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
Please read the community guidelines before posting.
- iamkoolerthanu
- Posts: 4119
- Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 6:56 pm
- Gender: Male
- Location: looking at my highest score: 2715, #170
Re: Cashing mid-turn on trench
I believe you would still be unable to attack as you didn't have that territory in the beginning of your turn
Re: Cashing mid-turn on trench
You can still only attack from regions you held at the start of your turn. It doesn't matter if you made an elimination or added new troops midway during the turn.
Highest score: 3130 (9 July 2009)
- SirSebstar
- Posts: 6969
- Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
- Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011
Re: Cashing mid-turn on trench
Forza AZ wrote:You can still only attack from regions you held at the start of your turn. It doesn't matter if you made an elimination or added new troops midway during the turn.
this is correct