Moderator: Community Team
ey51 wrote:hello,
what are the rules for cashing in whilst being in the attack phase of my turn.
when i eliminate the last territory of an opponent, i get his cards. when my combined cards is over 5 it automatically lets me cash some in.
What if they are not over 5 cards, but i can still cash some of them in to be used while still being in the attack phase?
Is that possible to do? If so how?
Fast help will be much appreciated, since I am now in the middle of my turn.
Cheers!
(I also asked this in the Q&A forum. I just thought it wasn't getting much exposure there, and I'm in a rush for a reply. Sorry for the dup. Please forgive me.)
Gilligan wrote:ey51 wrote:hello,
what are the rules for cashing in whilst being in the attack phase of my turn.
when i eliminate the last territory of an opponent, i get his cards. when my combined cards is over 5 it automatically lets me cash some in.
What if they are not over 5 cards, but i can still cash some of them in to be used while still being in the attack phase?
Is that possible to do? If so how?
Fast help will be much appreciated, since I am now in the middle of my turn.
Cheers!
(I also asked this in the Q&A forum. I just thought it wasn't getting much exposure there, and I'm in a rush for a reply. Sorry for the dup. Please forgive me.)
You can only cash in mid-turn if you have 5 cards or more. If you have a set with 3 or 4, you can't cash.
ey51 wrote:Gilligan wrote:ey51 wrote:hello,
what are the rules for cashing in whilst being in the attack phase of my turn.
when i eliminate the last territory of an opponent, i get his cards. when my combined cards is over 5 it automatically lets me cash some in.
What if they are not over 5 cards, but i can still cash some of them in to be used while still being in the attack phase?
Is that possible to do? If so how?
Fast help will be much appreciated, since I am now in the middle of my turn.
Cheers!
(I also asked this in the Q&A forum. I just thought it wasn't getting much exposure there, and I'm in a rush for a reply. Sorry for the dup. Please forgive me.)
You can only cash in mid-turn if you have 5 cards or more. If you have a set with 3 or 4, you can't cash.
thank you Gilligan for the quick reply.
edit: CrabNebula, thank you as well!
Gilligan wrote:ey51 wrote:Gilligan wrote:ey51 wrote:hello,
what are the rules for cashing in whilst being in the attack phase of my turn.
when i eliminate the last territory of an opponent, i get his cards. when my combined cards is over 5 it automatically lets me cash some in.
What if they are not over 5 cards, but i can still cash some of them in to be used while still being in the attack phase?
Is that possible to do? If so how?
Fast help will be much appreciated, since I am now in the middle of my turn.
Cheers!
(I also asked this in the Q&A forum. I just thought it wasn't getting much exposure there, and I'm in a rush for a reply. Sorry for the dup. Please forgive me.)
You can only cash in mid-turn if you have 5 cards or more. If you have a set with 3 or 4, you can't cash.
thank you Gilligan for the quick reply.
edit: CrabNebula, thank you as well!
No problem. Any time
Herakilla wrote:and remember like robinette said, that rule is here too
if you elim some1 and get 5 or more cards total you can keep cashing in until you run out of sets, if you get a total of 6 cards and have 2 seperate sets you will be able to turn them both in, the second one is an option since you can choose later but you must turn in at least one
riskfreak wrote:Hmmmm, i kinda remember a recent game which did allow me to play two sets at once. It seemed weird because i only had 0 or 1 cards left after the second cash in.
ill check the log to see if that did indeed occur.
-rf
Robinette wrote:riskfreak wrote:Hmmmm, i kinda remember a recent game which did allow me to play two sets at once. It seemed weird because i only had 0 or 1 cards left after the second cash in.
ill check the log to see if that did indeed occur.
-rf
yes, you CAN do this...
let me make this as clear as i can...
At CC you need 5+ cards to be able to cash mid turn... you have to cash down to no more than 4 cards, but you can cash ALL the sets you have, even if that takes you down to ZERO cards.
In RISK you can cash ANY set mid-turn even if you only have 3 or 4 cards (as long as they make a set)... the rest is the same: you have to cash down to no more than 4 cards, but you can cash ALL the sets you have, even if that takes you down to ZERO cards.
AAFitz wrote:well since lack doesnt actually know how to play Risk, it was probably accidental
The original version would be a fun option though...completely changes escalating games
Robinette wrote:Footnote: When playing RISK (the board game) you can cash ANY and ALL sets after eliminating an opponent (5 cards are not required)
BaldAdonis wrote:Robinette wrote:Footnote: When playing RISK (the board game) you can cash ANY and ALL sets after eliminating an opponent (5 cards are not required)
Which rule set is that? The one I have says you can cash only if you have 5 or more, and you have to stop when you get below 5. That's the relatively new Risk, circa 1989. Always interesting to see how the game changes. Have you seen the really new board? There's no line between East Africa and Middle East! Really changes it, until you get mad and draw one in.
Return to Conquer Club Discussion
Users browsing this forum: No registered users