Conquer Club

another question on cashing cards mid-turn [Answered]

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

another question on cashing cards mid-turn [Answered]

Postby Captain Sauzee on Sun Jun 24, 2007 6:11 pm

Hi folks,

Quick query - I've read the original thread about this, but just wanted clarification.

If I have 1 blue card at the beginning of my turn, and eliminate another player from the game during my turn, then I get their cards.

Let's say the cards I pick up from the kill are red and green - this means I've now got a mixed set to cash.

BUT - am I correct in saying that the cash-card option WON'T be triggered because I've got less than 5 cards?

This happened to me in game 497125 and it really shafted my plans!

Grateful for any advice.

Thanks
Cap
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class Captain Sauzee
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:59 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: another question on cashing cards mid-turn

Postby JoeCorden on Sun Jun 24, 2007 6:12 pm

Captain Sauzee wrote:Hi folks,

Quick query - I've read the original thread about this, but just wanted clarification.

If I have 1 blue card at the beginning of my turn, and eliminate another player from the game during my turn, then I get their cards.

Let's say the cards I pick up from the kill are red and green - this means I've now got a mixed set to cash.

BUT - am I correct in saying that the cash-card option WON'T be triggered because I've got less than 5 cards?

This happened to me in game 497125 and it really shafted my plans!

Grateful for any advice.

Thanks
Cap


The cash in option is only triggered mid-turn if you have more than 5 cards, if not you must wait until your next turn.
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class JoeCorden
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 12:32 pm

Postby ga7 on Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:56 pm

It's triggered at 5 cards or more, not more than 5 =)
User avatar
Lieutenant ga7
 
Posts: 5344
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 1:15 pm
Location: Pit

Postby wicked on Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:56 pm

ga7 wrote:It's triggered at 5 cards or more, not more than 5 =)


^^ what he said ^^
User avatar
Major wicked
 
Posts: 15787
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:23 pm

Postby Aerial Attack on Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:25 pm

Is this the way it is on the board game?

Or can one choose to cash-in (as long as it's still their turn). Obviously, after ending forts and receiving a card; your turn is over.

Does the board game force me to cash-in at 5 cards?
User avatar
Sergeant Aerial Attack
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Generation One: The Clan

Postby Forza AZ on Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:32 pm

Aerial Attack wrote:Is this the way it is on the board game?

Or can one choose to cash-in (as long as it's still their turn). Obviously, after ending forts and receiving a card; your turn is over.

Does the board game force me to cash-in at 5 cards?

Yes, in the board game you also have to cash in when you get 5 or more cards midturn. The rule is that you can never have more then 5 cards (when it's not your turn), so you have to cash in with 5 cards midturn, or else you have 6 cards when your turn is over, and that is not allowed.

(there is 1 option to get more cards, that is let your time run out before you do a mid-turn cash in)
User avatar
Colonel Forza AZ
 
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands

possible bug?

Postby 1afay3tt3 on Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:28 pm

there seems to be a problem when ppl cash in midturn. in the original rules, doesn't it say that the person can only cash in enough cards so that they have less than 5 cards. i was eliminated from a game b/c someone was able to cash in 2 sets of cards midturn. they had 3 and got 3 by eliminating another plyr. they should have only been allowed to cash in one set, thus putting them under the "5 or more" card limit. but they cashed in 2 sets, receiving over 2X the amount of armies they would have normally received. this allowed them to eliminate me and mortally injure the remaining plyr. can someone plz explain this.
Corporal 1st Class 1afay3tt3
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 5:09 pm

Re: possible bug?

Postby AAFitz on Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:54 pm

1afay3tt3 wrote:there seems to be a problem when ppl cash in midturn. in the original rules, doesn't it say that the person can only cash in enough cards so that they have less than 5 cards. i was eliminated from a game b/c someone was able to cash in 2 sets of cards midturn. they had 3 and got 3 by eliminating another plyr. they should have only been allowed to cash in one set, thus putting them under the "5 or more" card limit. but they cashed in 2 sets, receiving over 2X the amount of armies they would have normally received. this allowed them to eliminate me and mortally injure the remaining plyr. can someone plz explain this.


quite simply, if you get an opportunity to cash, you can cash as many sets as you want at once...technically you could have 24 i think at once in an extreme case, and be able to cash every set you have....the original game had many variations, and multiple cashes was one of them...CC is based on it, but not governed by it, so plan on being able to cash every set you have midturn, but only if you get over 5
Sergeant 1st Class AAFitz
 
Posts: 7270
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 9:47 am
Location: On top of the World 2.1


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users