Conquer Club

Nuclear Spoils

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Nuclear Spoils

Postby Joodoo on Thu Dec 02, 2010 9:13 pm

1.Is it possible for a player to cash in a group of spoils, attack, end their turn, and then receive a spoil that they cashed in at the beginning of the turn?
Ex. I cash in Barents Ice, Russian Ice, and North American Ice at the beginning of the turn. Is it possible for me to receive one of the three spoils I just cashed in at the end of my turn?
2.I'm somewhat confused about players owning the same spoil on some maps. On the Arctic map, there are 48 territories and I'm playing an 8 player nuclear game on it right now. Since each players can own up to 5 cards, and 5*8=40, could multiple players in the game still own a spoil with the same territory name (ex.two players owning "Baffin Island at the same time)?
TheSaxlad wrote:The Dice suck a lot of the time.

And if they dont suck then they blow.

:D
User avatar
Lieutenant Joodoo
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:19 am
Location: Greater Toronto, Canada

Re: Nuclear Spoils

Postby ljex on Thu Dec 02, 2010 9:28 pm

Joodoo wrote:1.Is it possible for a player to cash in a group of spoils, attack, end their turn, and then receive a spoil that they cashed in at the beginning of the turn?
Ex. I cash in Barents Ice, Russian Ice, and North American Ice at the beginning of the turn. Is it possible for me to receive one of the three spoils I just cashed in at the end of my turn?
2.I'm somewhat confused about players owning the same spoil on some maps. On the Arctic map, there are 48 territories and I'm playing an 8 player nuclear game on it right now. Since each players can own up to 5 cards, and 5*8=40, could multiple players in the game still own a spoil with the same territory name (ex.two players owning "Baffin Island at the same time)?


1) yes
2) yes

This is because every spoil handed out is random 1/regions number of terts. This theoretically means you could have 3 of the same spoils.

Based on what i understand of the spoils system, someone correct me if i am wrong.
User avatar
Major ljex
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:12 am

Re: Nuclear Spoils

Postby Jatekos on Sat Dec 04, 2010 2:08 pm

ljex wrote:
Joodoo wrote:1.Is it possible for a player to cash in a group of spoils, attack, end their turn, and then receive a spoil that they cashed in at the beginning of the turn?
Ex. I cash in Barents Ice, Russian Ice, and North American Ice at the beginning of the turn. Is it possible for me to receive one of the three spoils I just cashed in at the end of my turn?
2.I'm somewhat confused about players owning the same spoil on some maps. On the Arctic map, there are 48 territories and I'm playing an 8 player nuclear game on it right now. Since each players can own up to 5 cards, and 5*8=40, could multiple players in the game still own a spoil with the same territory name (ex.two players owning "Baffin Island at the same time)?


1) yes
2) yes

This is because every spoil handed out is random 1/regions number of terts. This theoretically means you could have 3 of the same spoils.

Based on what i understand of the spoils system, someone correct me if i am wrong.


1) Yes.
2) No. As 48 > 40, it would have been safe to stack on the territories for which you own a matching card.
Major Jatekos
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 6:47 pm


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: shoop76