Page 1 of 1

Bonus cards

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:51 pm
by wolfpack
When you kill off the last of an opponents armies, do you acquire his or her cards for your own? Similiar ro risk.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:57 pm
by nyg5680
yes and if you aquire lets say 4 cards and you already hav 2 it will let you hand in a set in the middle of your turn becasue you cnt hav more than 6 cards

Thanks for helpin the newbie

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 8:05 pm
by wolfpack
Thumbs up to nyg5680 for taking the time to extend a fellow player the curtousy of a knowledgable reply Thanks nyg5680.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:20 pm
by sully800
and the rules differ slightly from the modern version of risk if you have more than 5 cards. For example, if you have 6 cards and you can make 2 sets you can cash both in right away so use that to your advantage. I believe this is in line with the original rules of risk, pre-1970 or something so you may not be used to that system.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 11:04 pm
by AndyDufresne
We currently uset the 1975-esque rule set, as opposed to the 1999 Version.


--Andy