Page 1 of 1

Cashing in Cards Mid-turn

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:20 am
by Peter Nincompoop
I am a new user and I have a question about how this game works with regard to eliminating an opponent and taking their cards. I understand that, like the home game, if I eliminate an opponent, I get their cards at that time. If, with their cards, I now have more than 5 cards I am forced to cash them in mid-turn. What happens if I begin the turn with 1 card and I eliminate an opponent that has 4 cards? Once I eliminate him, I will have 5 cards. Then I will receive a card for this turn for conquering a country, so at the end I will have 6, which is against the rules.

In my home game we fixed this by simply giving the person their card as soon as they conquer a country in their turn. That way someone never had six cards in their hand, waiting for the next turn. I am not sure if our home rule is the generally excepted way to do this. I also wonder what Conquers Club does. Thank you!

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:22 am
by Ogrecrusher
When you eliminate them and then hold 5 cards, you cash mid turn. It's simple.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:22 am
by Herakilla
if you have five or more you are forced to turn in mid turn so if you have 1, get 4 you are forced to turn in a set

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:19 pm
by Kal
No matter what, 5 cards will ALWAYS have a cash-in. So, regardless if it's at the beginning of your turn, or in mid-turn, you are forced to cash-in. (Thus, making your home game rule flawed.)

It's remarkably simple.