Page 1 of 1

Triples - Fortification explanation required please

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:39 am
by Pedronicus
can some one point me in the direction of the rules about fortifying in a game of unlimited fortifications / triples.

There seems to be no rhyme or reason why i can fortify someone miles away down a route of territories with 1 piece on each, but cant fortify someone when 2 or more pieces are in the way of my team mates colour

eg;
I own South America, and Brazil has 10 bits on it
my 2nd team mate is doing ok and has 5 bits on N Africa
my 3rd team mate is close to death on Congo and i want to give him all my bits from brazil to reinforce him

but I can't.... why not?
why can i fortify some places and not others?
:oops:

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:51 am
by AK_iceman
i believe you can only fort to your partners territories if they border yours

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:52 am
by AK_iceman
you can fort to your partner in north africa and then he can send them through to congo

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 1:10 pm
by reverend_kyle
thats how it works.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 8:12 pm
by jaydog
thereby encouraging team play and comunication

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 8:51 am
by joeyjordison
i hav noticed this and checked the rules to find that u can only fort a country that borders your own. i understand the reasoning behind this but it can b a real pain in some situations and can lead to u having to take a team-mate's country to fort where it is needed

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:31 am
by Pedronicus
I'm sure that i have managed in previous games, to site through some of my team members territories that only had 1 on.

Anyone else concur?