Conquer Club

double cashes [Answered]

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

double cashes [Answered]

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 4:38 am

After eliminating someone in an escalating, I held 7 cards. Among them were a mixed set and a blues set. I assumed I would be able to cash both sets in the same turn, but I was only allowed to cash the mixed. In other games, I remember being allowed to cash both under exactly the same circumstances.

So what are the conditions under which a double cash occurs? It seems random to me.
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Re: double cashes

Postby Forza AZ on Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:07 am

hatchman wrote:After eliminating someone in an escalating, I held 7 cards. Among them were a mixed set and a blues set. I assumed I would be able to cash both sets in the same turn, but I was only allowed to cash the mixed. In other games, I remember being allowed to cash both under exactly the same circumstances.

So what are the conditions under which a double cash occurs? It seems random to me.

Are you sure you had 4 blue cards (so 1 for the mixed and 3 for the blue set)? And also didn't you accidently clicked the wrong button when trying to cash the 2nd set.
Because it's not random, you can always cash all sets you have when you have 5 or more cards. So something must have gone wrong when you were cashing the sets.
User avatar
Colonel Forza AZ
 
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:38 am

I cashed the mixed one first, then had 3 blues and 1 of another colour (or it might have been 3 greens, but it was a set). I was not prompted to recash :?

I don't know maybe you're supposed to cash the mixed one last???

Might have cost me the game.
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby stringybeany on Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:43 am

If the first cash was executing and you got impatient and clicked again, you might have accidently caught the "play later" button with the second click, if the timing was just right.

There has been some execution lag occurring, which can give you some weird results if you start impatiently clicking away.
Image
User avatar
Captain stringybeany
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 10:28 am

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 6:40 am

No it was nothing like that. I'm always really careful when the game is on the line.

Am I supposed to click 6 boxes all at once in the cash prompt? LOL
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 6:45 am

Plus it never even got to the second cash option. After the first cash, it went straight to the deployment stage instead of the cash boxes.

Is this a glitch? Should I PM a mod or something?
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby SirSebstar on Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:00 am

I am still betting on a user error. PM a mod with a bugreport if you are sure its not you. For I have never seen that, its supposed to let you pick the other set of cards as well. Whats the game number?
ps for the mods also include exact date and time.
User avatar
Major SirSebstar
 
Posts: 6969
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011

Postby SirSebstar on Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:23 am

Found it myself, I think.

http://www.conquerclub.com/game.php?game=587146

its about the following.
You started your turn with 5 cards. Cashed-in 3 at the start of your turn, got 5 from eliminating yellow and then cashed-in another set of 3. 4 remaining cards should have allowed you to cash in again if that was possible.

2007-07-13 02:55:20 - hatchman eliminated likemee from the game
2007-07-13 02:56:28 - hatchman cashed in a set of Uzbekistan, Tehran, and Izmir worth 12 armies
2007-07-13 02:56:28 - hatchman gets bonus of 2 armies added to Uzbekistan
2007-07-13 02:56:28 - hatchman gets bonus of 2 armies added to Tehran
2007-07-13 02:56:28 - hatchman gets bonus of 2 armies added to Izmir
2007-07-13 02:59:54 - hatchman deployed 3 armies on Izmir

So my question is, is this a user fault or a bug? Is it possible to cash-in at the start of the turn or would that prevent you from cashing in twice if you had 7 cards (gained 5 plus holding 2)?
User avatar
Major SirSebstar
 
Posts: 6969
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:48 am

Yes you found the correct game indeed. I did hold a blue or green set within the 4 remaining cards, but the game went straight to deployment rather than re-cash.

It screwed me. :|
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:58 am

Maybe you're not allowed 3 cashes in one turn unless you hold more than 5 on the third cash? Is that what you're saying Sebstar?
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby SirSebstar on Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:27 am

hatchman wrote:Maybe you're not allowed 3 cashes in one turn unless you hold more than 5 on the third cash? Is that what you're saying Sebstar?


Well that would be wierd. But yea its close enough. However I know for a fact that the game DOES allow a third cash-in in the same turn. I dont know what went down in your case though..
PM me once you got to the bottom of this.
User avatar
Major SirSebstar
 
Posts: 6969
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:31 am

Will do.

Thanks Sebstar
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby chessplaya on Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:30 am

yes it allows u as long as u have a double cash it allows u to double cash no matter what

its either a bug or u hit the cash later button


but my question is the following .... r u sure u didnt have 5 blue cards and 2 greens ???????? :roll:
Veni...
Vidi...
Vici...
Captain chessplaya
 
Posts: 1875
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 1:46 pm

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:34 am

I believe I had 4 blue, 2 green, 1 red. So I should have been able to cash a blue and a mixed.
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby chessplaya on Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:36 am

then no matter what , u should be able to cash a double cash

even if u had cashed a set at 5 1st and even if u went under 5 cards when u cashed the 1st set


i believe its either u hit it by mistake or the page reloaded on its own and didnt let u cash!
Veni...
Vidi...
Vici...
Captain chessplaya
 
Posts: 1875
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 1:46 pm

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:44 am

Crap

If I hang on to win the game it'll be a miracle.

This has happened to me more than once too!
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:10 am

chessplaya wrote:i believe its either u hit it by mistake or the page reloaded on its own and didnt let u cash!


Doesn't the page always reload on its own after you hit "cash set" for the first set?
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby wicked on Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:36 am

If you held the cards you said you did, you should have been able to double cash. If it's happened more than once to you, I'm assuming it's user error by clicking the wrong button. If anyone else has this problem, let us know.
User avatar
Major wicked
 
Posts: 15787
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:23 pm

Postby jako on Fri Jul 13, 2007 11:54 am

one question though, do u have to still have 5 cards or more after the first cash to cash in a second set or no matter how many cards u had left after a cash, if u still had a set then u can cash that as well?

i'l use the example in this post:
1 red
2 greens
4 blues
total 7

cashed mixed set

remaining:
1 greens
3 blues left
total 4

cash blue set or requires 1 more card to cash again?

so in a multi cash, would u need to have 5 cards to cash in twice or no matter the card amount?
Image

Time to retire this much loved sig of mine with a new clan.
User avatar
Lieutenant jako
 
Posts: 1022
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 4:50 am
Location: A lost soul with no-one to stalk.

Postby Forza AZ on Fri Jul 13, 2007 1:07 pm

jako wrote:one question though, do u have to still have 5 cards or more after the first cash to cash in a second set or no matter how many cards u had left after a cash, if u still had a set then u can cash that as well?

No, you don't have to have 5 cards after the first cash in to cash in a 2nd set. You can cash in as much sets as you have, no matter how many cards you have left.
User avatar
Colonel Forza AZ
 
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands

Postby Hatchman on Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:58 pm

Forza AZ wrote:
jako wrote:one question though, do u have to still have 5 cards or more after the first cash to cash in a second set or no matter how many cards u had left after a cash, if u still had a set then u can cash that as well?

No, you don't have to have 5 cards after the first cash in to cash in a 2nd set. You can cash in as much sets as you have, no matter how many cards you have left.


That answers my original question very well. I'll observe carefully, and if it happens again, I'll report to Wicked.
User avatar
Major Hatchman
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:05 am
Location: The charming village of Emery

Postby turtle32 on Sat Jul 14, 2007 4:34 pm

actually, if you started with 5, cashed three, left with 2, then gained 5 from an elimination, cashed a set, it would leave you with 4, which will not let you cash because it is not forced with the 5, now if u had eliminated another player with 5 cards, and you had 4 cards before u eliminated them, you could cash 2 sets because it would have been 9 cards and 2 sets(6 cards) would bring u down to 3. So in other words you have to have 5 or more to be forced to cash during a turn, and 2 have 2 sets to cash u must have at least 8.
Sergeant turtle32
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 9:03 pm

Postby The1exile on Sat Jul 14, 2007 4:43 pm

turtle32 wrote:actually, if you started with 5, cashed three, left with 2, then gained 5 from an elimination, cashed a set, it would leave you with 4, which will not let you cash because it is not forced with the 5, now if u had eliminated another player with 5 cards, and you had 4 cards before u eliminated them, you could cash 2 sets because it would have been 9 cards and 2 sets(6 cards) would bring u down to 3. So in other words you have to have 5 or more to be forced to cash during a turn, and 2 have 2 sets to cash u must have at least 8.


...wrong. As soon as the card cash option opens (by having 6, for example) if you have another set with the 3 left over you will be allowed to cash that as well (though I think you can choose not to).
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant The1exile
 
Posts: 7140
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Devastation


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users