Page 1 of 1
If i eliminate a player [Answered]

Posted:
Tue Jul 03, 2007 7:02 am
by greenstar
do i get his cards?

Posted:
Tue Jul 03, 2007 8:13 am
by The1exile
Yes.

Posted:
Tue Jul 03, 2007 8:29 am
by greenstar
thanks

Posted:
Tue Jul 03, 2007 9:29 am
by gimil
sort and sweet


Posted:
Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:21 pm
by uclaevo
if you have 4 cards and the eliminated player has 4 cards, will you be forced to make a trade-in, or will you only acquire 2 cards from the eliminated player and then be forced to make a trade-in on the following turn?

Posted:
Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:23 pm
by Adrian Exodus
you get all his card and then are forced to make a trade. really great for mid turn army boosts

Posted:
Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:26 pm
by wacicha
if you had 4 and he had 4 you would have 2 turn in 2 sets

Posted:
Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:37 pm
by lalaland
however if you had one card and he had three, (or any amounts that would add up to less than 5) you would have to wait until your next turn to cash in.

Posted:
Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:49 pm
by stringybeany
the double cash is always worth a double rush of happy-making experience, yes?

Cashing in with less than 5 cards

Posted:
Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:20 pm
by Aerial Attack
I've never actually read the RISK rules ...
But, why when you eliminate another player - do you only have the option of using their cards "mid-turn" if you have 5+ cards. I would think that as long as you've obtained a set - you should be able to use it.
Re: Cashing in with less than 5 cards

Posted:
Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:25 pm
by willis
Aerial Attack wrote:I've never actually read the RISK rules ...
But, why when you eliminate another player - do you only have the option of using their cards "mid-turn" if you have 5+ cards. I would think that as long as you've obtained a set - you should be able to use it.
If you eliminate someone and end up with 5+ cards you MUST cash mid-turn
Re: Cashing in with less than 5 cards

Posted:
Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:34 pm
by Forza AZ
Aerial Attack wrote:I've never actually read the RISK rules ...
But, why when you eliminate another player - do you only have the option of using their cards "mid-turn" if you have 5+ cards. I would think that as long as you've obtained a set - you should be able to use it.
The mid-turn cash in is only to prevent you having more then 5 cards after you end your turn, because that is not allowed. That's also why you have to cash in when you have 5 cards and are not allowed to wait untill you get a better set.

Posted:
Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:21 am
by chessplaya
wacicha wrote:if you had 4 and he had 4 you would have 2 turn in 2 sets
but if u have 4 and he is holding 5 there is a slight chance that u cash in 3 times
