Page 1 of 1

another question on cashing cards mid-turn [Answered]

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 6:11 pm
by Captain Sauzee
Hi folks,

Quick query - I've read the original thread about this, but just wanted clarification.

If I have 1 blue card at the beginning of my turn, and eliminate another player from the game during my turn, then I get their cards.

Let's say the cards I pick up from the kill are red and green - this means I've now got a mixed set to cash.

BUT - am I correct in saying that the cash-card option WON'T be triggered because I've got less than 5 cards?

This happened to me in game 497125 and it really shafted my plans!

Grateful for any advice.

Thanks
Cap

Re: another question on cashing cards mid-turn

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 6:12 pm
by JoeCorden
Captain Sauzee wrote:Hi folks,

Quick query - I've read the original thread about this, but just wanted clarification.

If I have 1 blue card at the beginning of my turn, and eliminate another player from the game during my turn, then I get their cards.

Let's say the cards I pick up from the kill are red and green - this means I've now got a mixed set to cash.

BUT - am I correct in saying that the cash-card option WON'T be triggered because I've got less than 5 cards?

This happened to me in game 497125 and it really shafted my plans!

Grateful for any advice.

Thanks
Cap


The cash in option is only triggered mid-turn if you have more than 5 cards, if not you must wait until your next turn.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:56 pm
by ga7
It's triggered at 5 cards or more, not more than 5 =)

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:56 pm
by wicked
ga7 wrote:It's triggered at 5 cards or more, not more than 5 =)


^^ what he said ^^

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:25 pm
by Aerial Attack
Is this the way it is on the board game?

Or can one choose to cash-in (as long as it's still their turn). Obviously, after ending forts and receiving a card; your turn is over.

Does the board game force me to cash-in at 5 cards?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:32 pm
by Forza AZ
Aerial Attack wrote:Is this the way it is on the board game?

Or can one choose to cash-in (as long as it's still their turn). Obviously, after ending forts and receiving a card; your turn is over.

Does the board game force me to cash-in at 5 cards?

Yes, in the board game you also have to cash in when you get 5 or more cards midturn. The rule is that you can never have more then 5 cards (when it's not your turn), so you have to cash in with 5 cards midturn, or else you have 6 cards when your turn is over, and that is not allowed.

(there is 1 option to get more cards, that is let your time run out before you do a mid-turn cash in)

possible bug?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:28 pm
by 1afay3tt3
there seems to be a problem when ppl cash in midturn. in the original rules, doesn't it say that the person can only cash in enough cards so that they have less than 5 cards. i was eliminated from a game b/c someone was able to cash in 2 sets of cards midturn. they had 3 and got 3 by eliminating another plyr. they should have only been allowed to cash in one set, thus putting them under the "5 or more" card limit. but they cashed in 2 sets, receiving over 2X the amount of armies they would have normally received. this allowed them to eliminate me and mortally injure the remaining plyr. can someone plz explain this.

Re: possible bug?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:54 pm
by AAFitz
1afay3tt3 wrote:there seems to be a problem when ppl cash in midturn. in the original rules, doesn't it say that the person can only cash in enough cards so that they have less than 5 cards. i was eliminated from a game b/c someone was able to cash in 2 sets of cards midturn. they had 3 and got 3 by eliminating another plyr. they should have only been allowed to cash in one set, thus putting them under the "5 or more" card limit. but they cashed in 2 sets, receiving over 2X the amount of armies they would have normally received. this allowed them to eliminate me and mortally injure the remaining plyr. can someone plz explain this.


quite simply, if you get an opportunity to cash, you can cash as many sets as you want at once...technically you could have 24 i think at once in an extreme case, and be able to cash every set you have....the original game had many variations, and multiple cashes was one of them...CC is based on it, but not governed by it, so plan on being able to cash every set you have midturn, but only if you get over 5