Page 1 of 1
Continent bonus

Posted:
Fri Mar 23, 2007 11:32 pm
by the liquidator
Doesn't a player have to control all the countries at the beginning of his turn to get the bonus? I've had it happen a couple of times now that I've taken a country away in order to prevent it,yet the other player still received the bonus...how am I misinterpreting the rules?
Re: Continent bonus

Posted:
Fri Mar 23, 2007 11:34 pm
by Anarkistsdream
the liquidator wrote:Doesn't a player have to control all the countries at the beginning of his turn to get the bonus? I've had it happen a couple of times now that I've taken a country away in order to prevent it,yet the other player still received the bonus...how am I misinterpreting the rules?
Are they just getting more armies due to the number of countries they have???

Posted:
Fri Mar 23, 2007 11:38 pm
by hecter
Or did they start their turn before you took the country?

Posted:
Fri Mar 23, 2007 11:39 pm
by the liquidator
No--this last time it was on the "space" game--perhaps the wormholes are not considered part of the "continent"?

Posted:
Fri Mar 23, 2007 11:41 pm
by hecter
I don't think they are. Neither are the warp gates. You have to watch out for stuff like this.

Posted:
Sat Mar 24, 2007 1:00 am
by beav77
no the wormholes and space gates are not part of the bonus' but they are bonus's themselves. i.e. holding all the wormholes is a bonus or holding all the space gates is a bonus