Conquer Club

USApocalypse question

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

USApocalypse question

Postby Piestar on Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:30 pm

Okay, maybe using Fog of War in my first game on a new map was a mistake, but I am seeing something I simply don't understand.

Now I get that starting with one or two irradiated area's cause a -1 to your army total, but one guy has a -4 for holding ?

What could that mean?
User avatar
Sergeant Piestar
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 11:41 pm
Location: San Diego Ca. U.S.A.

Postby soundout9 on Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:31 pm

He has alot of them :?
Private soundout9
 
Posts: 4519
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:30 pm
Location: Good ol' MO Clan: Next-Gen Gamers

Postby Gilligan on Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:33 pm

-4? What game is this? There is no -4 in that map.

Oh, I got it. It just cancels out with the +6 he gets, making it a +2.
Image
User avatar
Captain Gilligan
 
Posts: 12478
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 4:59 pm
Location: Providence, RI

Postby Herakilla on Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:35 pm

the usapoc uses old xml so each irridated is worth -1 but when you get a certain amount you get another amount to balance and give the bonus

if you have three you have 3 (-1)s and youre supposed to get 0 overall so you then get +3 which totals to 0

if you have 4 you have 4 (-1)s and youre supposed to get 2 overall so you then get 6 to get 2 (6+(-4))
Come join us in Live Chat!
User avatar
Lieutenant Herakilla
 
Posts: 4283
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:33 pm
Location: Wandering the world, spreading Conquerism

heres the message

Postby Piestar on Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:48 pm

2007-11-24 18:41:05 - receives -4 armies for holding ?
2007-11-24 18:41:05 - receives 6 armies for holding ?
2007-11-24 18:41:05 - receives 3 armies for 8 territories

Four irradiated areas should give you +2, so it's not that... I am very confused...
User avatar
Sergeant Piestar
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 11:41 pm
Location: San Diego Ca. U.S.A.

Re: heres the message

Postby Gilligan on Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:49 pm

Piestar wrote:2007-11-24 18:41:05 - receives -4 armies for holding ?
2007-11-24 18:41:05 - receives 6 armies for holding ?
2007-11-24 18:41:05 - receives 3 armies for 8 territories

Four irradiated areas should give you +2, so it's not that... I am very confused...


It is. 6-4=2. =4 for irridated and 6 for radiation.
Image
User avatar
Captain Gilligan
 
Posts: 12478
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 4:59 pm
Location: Providence, RI


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users