Conquer Club

If i eliminate a player [Answered]

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

If i eliminate a player [Answered]

Postby greenstar on Tue Jul 03, 2007 7:02 am

do i get his cards?
Major greenstar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 4:46 am

Postby The1exile on Tue Jul 03, 2007 8:13 am

Yes.
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant The1exile
 
Posts: 7140
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Devastation

Postby greenstar on Tue Jul 03, 2007 8:29 am

thanks
Major greenstar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 4:46 am

Postby gimil on Tue Jul 03, 2007 9:29 am

sort and sweet ;)
What do you know about map making, bitch?

natty_dread wrote:I was wrong


Top Score:2403
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class gimil
 
Posts: 8599
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: United Kingdom (Scotland)

Postby uclaevo on Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:21 pm

if you have 4 cards and the eliminated player has 4 cards, will you be forced to make a trade-in, or will you only acquire 2 cards from the eliminated player and then be forced to make a trade-in on the following turn?
Lieutenant uclaevo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 4:54 pm

Postby Adrian Exodus on Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:23 pm

you get all his card and then are forced to make a trade. really great for mid turn army boosts
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class Adrian Exodus
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 8:43 pm

Postby wacicha on Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:26 pm

if you had 4 and he had 4 you would have 2 turn in 2 sets
Image
User avatar
Major wacicha
 
Posts: 3988
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 6:51 pm

Postby lalaland on Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:37 pm

however if you had one card and he had three, (or any amounts that would add up to less than 5) you would have to wait until your next turn to cash in.
I worship the dice gods
Image Image
User avatar
Private 1st Class lalaland
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:28 pm
Location: in lalaland... duh

Postby stringybeany on Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:49 pm

the double cash is always worth a double rush of happy-making experience, yes?
:D
Image
User avatar
Captain stringybeany
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 10:28 am

Cashing in with less than 5 cards

Postby Aerial Attack on Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:20 pm

I've never actually read the RISK rules ...

But, why when you eliminate another player - do you only have the option of using their cards "mid-turn" if you have 5+ cards. I would think that as long as you've obtained a set - you should be able to use it.
User avatar
Sergeant Aerial Attack
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Generation One: The Clan

Re: Cashing in with less than 5 cards

Postby willis on Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:25 pm

Aerial Attack wrote:I've never actually read the RISK rules ...

But, why when you eliminate another player - do you only have the option of using their cards "mid-turn" if you have 5+ cards. I would think that as long as you've obtained a set - you should be able to use it.
If you eliminate someone and end up with 5+ cards you MUST cash mid-turn
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class willis
 
Posts: 3469
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 10:25 am
Location: Nipples and Tits

Re: Cashing in with less than 5 cards

Postby Forza AZ on Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:34 pm

Aerial Attack wrote:I've never actually read the RISK rules ...

But, why when you eliminate another player - do you only have the option of using their cards "mid-turn" if you have 5+ cards. I would think that as long as you've obtained a set - you should be able to use it.

The mid-turn cash in is only to prevent you having more then 5 cards after you end your turn, because that is not allowed. That's also why you have to cash in when you have 5 cards and are not allowed to wait untill you get a better set.
User avatar
Colonel Forza AZ
 
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands

Postby chessplaya on Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:21 am

wacicha wrote:if you had 4 and he had 4 you would have 2 turn in 2 sets


but if u have 4 and he is holding 5 there is a slight chance that u cash in 3 times :wink: 8)
Veni...
Vidi...
Vici...
Captain chessplaya
 
Posts: 1875
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 1:46 pm


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users