Conquer Club

Trench Warfare and killer neut bomb...

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Trench Warfare and killer neut bomb...

Postby vapdcc on Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:38 am

Hi, I set up a game on the Eastern Hemisphere map. We are playing Trench and the map has a killer neutral that can bombard. But as we are playing trench does this mean that if you take the killer neutral you will not be able to bombard from it?
Private 1st Class vapdcc
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:57 pm
Location: Kent, UK

Re: Trench Warfare and killer neut bomb...

Postby chaos32679 on Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:52 am

vapdcc wrote:Hi, I set up a game on the Eastern Hemisphere map. We are playing Trench and the map has a killer neutral that can bombard. But as we are playing trench does this mean that if you take the killer neutral you will not be able to bombard from it?


pretty sure you cannot, it will reset before u can use it
User avatar
Lieutenant chaos32679
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:02 am
Location: PA

Re: Trench Warfare and killer neut bomb...

Postby vapdcc on Tue Jul 03, 2012 7:03 am

Thats what I thought. Silly me for setting it up as trench then.
Private 1st Class vapdcc
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:57 pm
Location: Kent, UK

Re: Trench Warfare and killer neut bomb...

Postby trinicardinal on Tue Jul 03, 2012 7:13 am

from the instructions - With trench warfare you can only assault from regions held continuously since the start of your turn. If you conquer a region (or re-conquer a region) you cannot assault further from that region during the same turn. The one exception being 'killer neutrals' (explained on the Gameplay Notes page) from which you may continue assaulting.

So you should be able to bombard as long as you do it in the same turn as you take the killer neutral. See any Arms Race game with trench for examples of this.
10:16:35 ‹Ace Rimmer› haven't looked at work in ages
10:42:43 ‹Sackett58› fine, I'll take my panties elsewhere
User avatar
Captain trinicardinal
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 7:59 am
Location: On a Tropical Island - Coconut anyone?

Re: Trench Warfare and killer neut bomb...

Postby vapdcc on Tue Jul 03, 2012 7:23 am

Thanks a lot for that!
Private 1st Class vapdcc
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:57 pm
Location: Kent, UK


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users