Conquer Club

how does "2 round notice truce" work?

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

how does "2 round notice truce" work?

Postby Arc Pro on Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:01 pm

[Q&A]

I Just want to know how does "1round notice prior to attacks" or "2round notice prior to attacks" work.
Because i'm quite confused about this and I don't want to be called a backstabber or whatever =)

Let say I got a 2round notice truce with someone and reaching a certain round e.g 20 I tell him that we end out truce so this means we can attack each other starting round 22? (Round 20&21 already counted as 2rounds prior to attack)
Sergeant 1st Class Arc Pro
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:57 am
Location: Bunker

Re: how does "2 round notice truce" work?

Postby Extreme Ways on Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:06 pm

I would say yes, but some others may not. If you're ending your truce, just post the additional info in the game chat, like:

"Blue, I'm ending our truce. Prepare to fight, attacking in round ***, OK?"
TOFU, ex-REP, ex-VDLL, ex-KoRT.
User avatar
General Extreme Ways
 
Posts: 1731
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 10:02 am
2

Re: how does "2 round notice truce" work?

Postby Fewnix on Wed Jun 20, 2012 5:21 pm

Be aware that all truces have to end and the parties to a truce try to work the truce and the ending of the truce, to their advantage and to the disadvantage of the other parties. Lots of sharp play takes places with truce that may inlvove fights over the interpretation of the truce particularly the ending.

I see the fair interpretation is giving the person you have the 2 round truce with 2 full rounds, 2 turns to deal with the end of the truce before you attack them BUT some play numbers games with that. . So let us say it in any given round Red take his turn before Blue. It s round 20 Red has taken his turn and Blue takes his turn . Red says : "Truce over, 2 round notice" . Now red may want to say that in Round 22 he can attack blue tround 22 is tow round later than round 20 when the notce was given,. But an attack in Round 22 only gives Blue one full round, one turn to deal with the threat of an attack from red.

To make the point clearer what does a one round notice for a truce mean, in the situation with red taking his turn before blue and in round 20 after blue takes his turn, Red says: " Truce over, one round notice". Red may play the numbers game, saying he gave notice in round 20 so he can attack in round 21 one round alter. I say it would be a violation for Red in round 21 , before Blue, has taken his turn, had any chance to deal with the truce being over, to attack blue. One round notice mans one full round, one turn, Two round notice means two full rounds, two turns.

See you in court.
User avatar
Cadet Fewnix
 
Posts: 1245
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:15 am
2

Re: how does "2 round notice truce" work?

Postby IcePack on Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:23 pm

Generally speaking, if someone offers you a truce and its their turn. Accept!
Then, after they've forted all the troops away.....BLITZ!

The end.
Image

fac vitam incredibilem memento vivere
Knowledge Weighs Nothing, Carry All You Can
User avatar
Major IcePack
Multi Hunter
Multi Hunter
 
Posts: 16814
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: California

Re: how does "2 round notice truce" work?

Postby sparkyball on Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:53 pm

LOL remind me to watch my forts and my troops the next time I offer icepack a truce...
Lieutenant sparkyball
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 4:10 pm
Location: if i was up your ass youd know

Re: how does "2 round notice truce" work?

Postby Sydney0103 on Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:04 am

Are truces something you can get in trouble for if you don't keep them? I am new to CC, so sorry if this question seems stupid?
Image
I believe that two people are connected at the heart, and it doesn't matter what you do, or who you are or where you live; there are no boundaries or barriers if two people are destined to be together.
User avatar
Cook Sydney0103
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:51 pm
Location: A place where pebbles are polished and diamonds are dimmed.

Re: how does "2 round notice truce" work?

Postby Kaskavel on Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:14 am

I like to agree that whoever breaks the truce, gets attacked first in the prearranged number of rounds. That way, truces are more stable...
Colonel Kaskavel
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:08 pm
544

Re: how does "2 round notice truce" work?

Postby puppydog85 on Tue Jun 26, 2012 11:03 am

You do not get in any OFFICIAL trouble. But in all probability you will cursed out and your opponents will label you a truce breaker.
Sergeant 1st Class puppydog85
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:23 am


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users