Conquer Club

Bombard and cards

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Bombard and cards

Postby crispybits on Sun May 20, 2012 5:32 am

Simple question, if on a map such as Feudal Epic I bombard a tert from my castle down to 0 and then it resets to 1 immediately, do I get a card at the end of the turn for that or do I actually have to conquer the tert and hold it to get the card?

(sorry if this has been asked before, I did do a search but couldn't find anything)
User avatar
Major crispybits
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:29 pm

Re: Bombard and cards

Postby Dukasaur on Sun May 20, 2012 6:23 am

crispybits wrote:Simple question, if on a map such as Feudal Epic I bombard a tert from my castle down to 0 and then it resets to 1 immediately, do I get a card at the end of the turn for that or do I actually have to conquer the tert and hold it to get the card?

(sorry if this has been asked before, I did do a search but couldn't find anything)

Yes, you get a card if you just bombard and don't conquer anything.
“‎Life is a shipwreck, but we must not forget to sing in the lifeboats.”
― Voltaire
User avatar
Lieutenant Dukasaur
Community Team
Community Team
 
Posts: 28113
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 4:49 pm
Location: Beautiful Niagara
32

Re: Bombard and cards

Postby crispybits on Sun May 20, 2012 7:02 am

Thanks :)
User avatar
Major crispybits
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:29 pm

Re: Bombard and cards

Postby agentcom on Thu May 24, 2012 12:58 am

crispybits wrote:Simple question, if on a map such as Feudal Epic I bombard a tert from my castle down to 0 and then it resets to 1 immediately, do I get a card at the end of the turn for that or do I actually have to conquer the tert and hold it to get the card?

(sorry if this has been asked before, I did do a search but couldn't find anything)


You have now figured out the secret of the Feudal maps. Go forth and conquer!
User avatar
Colonel agentcom
 
Posts: 3994
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:50 pm

Re: Bombard and cards

Postby crispybits on Thu May 24, 2012 3:18 am

Yeah I was playing doubles and my team-mate was getting a little irate because I just broke straight out and went wandering - now I know why lol
User avatar
Major crispybits
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:29 pm

Re: Bombard and cards

Postby agentcom on Thu May 24, 2012 11:25 am

crispybits wrote:Yeah I was playing doubles and my team-mate was getting a little irate because I just broke straight out and went wandering - now I know why lol


Haha, I've played with noobs like you before :)

The important thing is to learn and listen to those that have more experience. You can see their rank and you can see how many games they've played on a map. If either or both of those things are higher than yours, you can probably learn something. Offer to play another game with the guy and take his advice. You might make a friend and/or a long-term teammate. Plus, higher ranked folks love playing with lower ranked folks who are willing to learn, cuz it's good for our points :)
User avatar
Colonel agentcom
 
Posts: 3994
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:50 pm

Re: Bombard and cards

Postby PapaGeek on Tue Jun 12, 2012 3:17 am

Hate to ask the obvious, but it also seems as if you can bombard a region that you bombarded the previous turn:

2012-06-12 02:31:53 - XXXXX deployed 6 troops on ?
2012-06-12 02:32:08 - XXXXX bombarded ? from ? and annihilated neutral player's troops
2012-06-12 02:32:25 - XXXXX ended the turn and got spoils

And he got a card!

So I assume all he had to do is Auto - assault a region for a card.

If a region has a singe neutral on it, how else do you know for sure that you captured it and it reset to neutral 1 again?

Going to make it more fun to take the last 7 regions from him, but very very nice to know this for MY future games.
User avatar
Lieutenant PapaGeek
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 2:12 pm
Location: Maryland

Re: Bombard and cards

Postby Forza AZ on Tue Jun 12, 2012 3:54 am

You don't need to auto assault that 1 neutral. Just make 1 attack and look at the dice and log to see if you bombarded succesfully. If not attack again.

And you indeed also get a Spoil if you bombard a neutral. It's just the same as any other region. This is used as a tactic in some maps (Feudal for instance).
Highest score: 3130 (9 July 2009)
User avatar
Colonel Forza AZ
 
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands

Re: Bombard and cards

Postby Jippd on Thu Jun 14, 2012 2:07 am

PapaGeek wrote:Hate to ask the obvious, but it also seems as if you can bombard a region that you bombarded the previous turn:

2012-06-12 02:31:53 - XXXXX deployed 6 troops on ?
2012-06-12 02:32:08 - XXXXX bombarded ? from ? and annihilated neutral player's troops
2012-06-12 02:32:25 - XXXXX ended the turn and got spoils

And he got a card!

So I assume all he had to do is Auto - assault a region for a card.

If a region has a singe neutral on it, how else do you know for sure that you captured it and it reset to neutral 1 again?

Going to make it more fun to take the last 7 regions from him, but very very nice to know this for MY future games.


If you bombard a region you don't capture it you only make it become a neutral 1. Bombarding a territory removes the troops on that territory and makes it become a n1. You do not gain that region.

So if you bombard a territory it will be n1 and remain n1 until someone assaults it. If it is not assaulted it stays a n1. (This would not be true if it is a neutral reset in which case it would reset to whatever the neutral reset is).

So to answer your question you can never capture a region by bombarding you can only capture by assaulting from a region which can attack the region in question. Bombarding it does not gain you that region.
User avatar
Major Jippd
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:05 pm


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users