Conquer Club

Am I wrong?

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Am I wrong?

Postby Ogeron on Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:30 pm

In a Conquer Cup game, a player who was in second place and wasn't able to catch my troop count via attacking, destroyed all my armies to give the player in 3rd place going into the last round the overall victory. While it's probably not against any rules to tank a game I think it's classless. Even more so in a elimination cup game.

This is the game: Game 10692754

I'm pretty fired up because red continued to attack even when he fell below yellow's army total and couldn't win and left 26 of his armies sitting next to 30 of yellow (third place,then first). Before it didn't matter I had 50 to yellows 61 so him leaving the 30 stack pretty much insured I would have to attempt to take it and it was more than the difference. When it didn't matter anymore I simply ran my last armies into red (Mad777) out of frustration.

Going in I was up 97 armies on yellow and red was up 76. When it was my turn I trailed yellow by 52 and still led red by 18.

I think Mad777 suiciding me in a cup game is as close to cheating as you can get without breaking the rules.

Am I out of place in my opinion?
Last edited by Ogeron on Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Major Ogeron
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: RWC, CA

Re: Am I wrong?

Postby BigBallinStalin on Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:44 pm

You are evil for not linking-up the game number.*


*what's the verb for [game]dfdfdfdf[/game]'ing something?
User avatar
Major BigBallinStalin
 
Posts: 5151
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:23 pm
Location: crying into the dregs of an empty bottle of own-brand scotch on the toilet having a dump in Dagenham

Re: Am I wrong?

Postby trapyoung on Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:52 pm

Yes.





Or no, whatever.
User avatar
Colonel trapyoung
 
Posts: 1116
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:25 pm

Re: Am I wrong?

Postby Haggis_McMutton on Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:59 pm

Image
Highest score: 3063; Highest position: 67;
Winner of {World War II tournament, -team 2010 Skilled Diversity, [FuN||Chewy]-[XII] USA};
8-3-7
User avatar
Major Haggis_McMutton
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 11:32 am

Re: Am I wrong?

Postby Johnny Rockets on Fri Mar 16, 2012 12:46 pm

Nope. Just another asshole.
Foe him, and move on. It's a shame that it happens, and even more so in a Conquer Cup game, but there is little you can do about it.

JRock
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class Johnny Rockets
 
Posts: 568
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 9:58 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users