Conquer Club

Does missed go player still get territory bonus?

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Does missed go player still get territory bonus?

Postby Barns on Sun Feb 26, 2012 7:21 am

Hi,

If a player has a territory bonus on his turn but misses that turn and someone then breaks that bonus on their turn, does he get the bonus troops for the first turn but not the second or does he not get the bonus troops for either turn? Or does he get the bonus troops for both turns due to the programming?

Thanks in advance
User avatar
Captain Barns
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Nr. Vientiane, Laos.

Re: Does missed go player still get territory bonus?

Postby sherkaner on Sun Feb 26, 2012 7:59 am

he does not get the bonus for either turn. He just gets the deployable amount at the start of the second turn a second time (so no autodeploy bonusses either).
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1595
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle

Re: Does missed go player still get territory bonus?

Postby Barns on Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:17 am

Thanks Sherkaner, always a good, reliable source of info!
User avatar
Captain Barns
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Nr. Vientiane, Laos.

Re: Does missed go player still get territory bonus?

Postby SirSebstar on Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:22 am

however if you did NOT brak that players bonus, then yes he would have gotten the full bonus twice. once to deploy and attack with and once only to deploy.
autodeploy bonuussess still only get awwarded if a player actually takes his turn, so a miss on your turn means a miss on those bonus troops, even if later you return. they are gone for good.
Image
User avatar
Major SirSebstar
 
Posts: 6969
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011

Re: Does missed go player still get territory bonus?

Postby Barns on Tue Feb 28, 2012 9:46 am

Thanks for the further explanation Sherk. As you said, he didn't get the bonus for either turn, just the usual 3, although I still think missing turns on purpose is a dirty tactic, but that's just my personal opinion. :)
User avatar
Captain Barns
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Nr. Vientiane, Laos.


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users