Conquer Club

Something with spoils I don't understand

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Something with spoils I don't understand

Postby tonymontana123 on Thu May 06, 2010 10:43 am

Hello,
in a speed-game with 4 guys, someone had 5 spoils. He didn't hand them in tough, but deployed his troops and conquered some regions, eliminating a player. He then played 6 spoils, 2 times 3, and conquerd some regions again. To see, this is the game number: 6934438. I don't know how to explain it, just have a look, it's the red player.
I don't think he is cheating or the game has a bug or something like that, but could someone explain why this is possible and how this works?
cheers tonymontana123
User avatar
Private 1st Class tonymontana123
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 9:19 am

Re: Something with spoils I don't understand

Postby darth emperor on Thu May 06, 2010 11:05 am

well I don't see nothing wrong,red had 5 spoils changed 3 so he had 2...but at the end of the turn,he got another spoil then the next turn he had 3 killed green who had 4...that means 7 spoils...he turned and become 4...so he could turn again.
Image
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class darth emperor
 
Posts: 2212
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:45 pm

Re: Something with spoils I don't understand

Postby ljex on Thu May 06, 2010 11:07 am

tonymontana123 wrote:Hello,
in a speed-game with 4 guys, someone had 5 spoils. He didn't hand them in tough, but deployed his troops and conquered some regions, eliminating a player. He then played 6 spoils, 2 times 3, and conquerd some regions again. To see, this is the game number: 6934438. I don't know how to explain it, just have a look, it's the red player.
I don't think he is cheating or the game has a bug or something like that, but could someone explain why this is possible and how this works?
cheers tonymontana123


He only started the round where he cashed 2 times with 3 spoils not five, the previous round he had 5 but cashed.
User avatar
Major ljex
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:12 am

Re: Something with spoils I don't understand

Postby Echospree on Thu May 06, 2010 11:10 am

I can't really see what you're talking about, since the log doesn't record how many spoils a player has.

If at the start of a players turn, he has 5 spoils, he *has* to play a set, it's impossible to start a turn without doing so.

Or are you talking about how he could drop two sets at the same time? It's possible if you have 6+ cards, and you have multiple sets. You can use as many or as few of the possible sets, as long as you have less than 5 cards in your hand afterwards.

Or am I missing the problem?
Max Rank - Colonel 2715 , 171th place
User avatar
Major Echospree
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:03 pm

Re: Something with spoils I don't understand

Postby ljex on Thu May 06, 2010 11:31 am

Echospree wrote:I can't really see what you're talking about, since the log doesn't record how many spoils a player has.

If at the start of a players turn, he has 5 spoils, he *has* to play a set, it's impossible to start a turn without doing so.

Or are you talking about how he could drop two sets at the same time? It's possible if you have 6+ cards, and you have multiple sets. You can use as many or as few of the possible sets, as long as you have less than 5 cards in your hand afterwards.

Or am I missing the problem?


It does show in the log when a player gets or plays spoils so you just have to count them, what the OP is saying is that they had 5 and didnt cash, which is not the case as they had 5 and cashed the previous round thus giving them 3 for the round in question.
User avatar
Major ljex
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:12 am

Re: Something with spoils I don't understand

Postby tonymontana123 on Thu May 06, 2010 12:25 pm

I must have seen wrong and he had then probably 2 spoils at the beginning of his turn, but still, how is it possible then that, right in the middle of his turn, after attacking, he could once again turn spoils in and once again conquer territories?
User avatar
Private 1st Class tonymontana123
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 9:19 am

Re: Something with spoils I don't understand

Postby ljex on Thu May 06, 2010 1:04 pm

tonymontana123 wrote:I must have seen wrong and he had then probably 2 spoils at the beginning of his turn, but still, how is it possible then that, right in the middle of his turn, after attacking, he could once again turn spoils in and once again conquer territories?


Once you have 5+ spoils you are required to cash them even if it is the middle of a round. This is how escalating often works, eliminate people for their cards cash then kill the next person with the troops you get from cashing in the middle of the round.
User avatar
Major ljex
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:12 am

Re: Something with spoils I don't understand

Postby SirSebstar on Thu May 06, 2010 3:24 pm

there is one other way to start a turn with more then 5 cards. kill a player so you get above 5, do nothing and your turn will end but you will still have the cards. pretty useless but doable.
User avatar
Major SirSebstar
 
Posts: 6969
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users