Conquer Club

bombardment questions

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

bombardment questions

Postby Poposhka on Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:59 pm

i've never played with bombard variants before so here goes a question: If zone A is connected to zone B only by way of bombard A->B, Can A attack B if A only has 1 unit left?

Second question: Is there a way to create a map with a one-way connection. meaning you can move A -> B but not B -> A?

Thanks.
Cadet Poposhka
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 8:15 pm

Re: dumb questions

Postby The Fuzzy Pengui on Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:02 pm

Poposhka wrote:i've never played with bombard variants before so here goes a question: If zone A is connected to zone B only by way of bombard A->B, Can A attack B if A only has 1 unit left?

Second question: Is there a way to create a map with a one-way connection. meaning you can move A -> B but not B -> A?

Thanks.

Question 1 = No

Question 2 = Yes

:D
Gilligan wrote:I'M SO GOOD AT THIS GAME
My stepmom locked the bathroom door
So I opened the lock with my shoelace
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class The Fuzzy Pengui
 
Posts: 2271
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 6:52 pm
Location: Ohio

Postby oVo on Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:09 pm

It was said in another thread that if a player bombards a 1 and wins
that the 1 would become a neutral.

T or F ?

Move directly to Q&A and if you pass GO do not collect $200.
User avatar
Major oVo
 
Posts: 3864
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:41 pm
Location: Antarctica

Postby The Fuzzy Pengui on Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:14 pm

You must have at least 2 armies to attack. B might only have one army, but A must have 2 or more armies. In bombardments the territory you bombard becomes neutral after the bombardment. Therefore, if you bombard location B from location A, if it's successful, you will end up with a neutral army on B.

The only way you could have 1 left on territory A after attacking B is if you either lose all attacks, or attack with 2. A successful attack, after attacking with two, would result with 1 person on territory A, and 1 neutral person on territory B.

Does that make sense? Not sure that I put that the easiest way :cry:
Gilligan wrote:I'M SO GOOD AT THIS GAME
My stepmom locked the bathroom door
So I opened the lock with my shoelace
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class The Fuzzy Pengui
 
Posts: 2271
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 6:52 pm
Location: Ohio

Postby Twill on Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:04 pm

The rules are essentially the same for the dice rolls:

You must have 2 or more men to attack, defenders still win ties and up.

The only differences are that bombards are 1 way attacks and you cannot win the territory (it goes neutral)

You do get a card if you win a bombard though.

Moved from general to Q&A :)

Have a good one.
Twill
Retired.
Please don't PM me about forum stuff any more.

Essential forum poster viewing:
Posting, and You! and How to behave on an internet forum...on the internet
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Twill
 
Posts: 3630
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 10:54 pm


Return to Conquer Club Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users